Our Story

Bigfoot County is a group of 7 musicians paying tribute to the Grateful Dead one show at a time. Bigfoot County was formed in 2010 when a group of friends, who share a love for the music of The Grateful Dead, got together in drummer Sam Navarre's basement to jam. Since then, they have become a critically acclaimed live act playing to packed houses every show : Bigfoot County has developed a following that often leaves standing (or dancing) room only. With their authenticity and true admiration for the Dead, the band has found a niche in the growing musical community. Since 2010 Bigfoot County has graced some of the finest stages and festivals in the South East. They call central Virginia home and can be seen regularly in the Charlottesville, Lynchburg and the Roanoke areas. 
Over the past seven plus years the band has evolved and taken on different incarnations, always staying true to the spirit of the Grateful Dead's music, as well as adding their own spin on the improvisational aspect of the grateful Dead songbook. Their main goal is to scratch the itch that so many Deadheads feel on a regular basis, providing a place for fun, fellowship and grooving out with kindred spirits.

**With Bigfoot County tackling all eras of the Grateful Dead catalog and going on long exploratory journeys through improvisational universe, their live show is not to be missed.**


Vince Whorley:  Keyboards, Vocals
Samuel Navarre: Drums, Vocals
Matt Ramsey:  Bass Guitar, Vocals
Shaun Roman:  Rhythm Guitar, Vocals
Noah Wheeler: Drums/percussion
Drew White:  Lead Guitar, Vocals
Dave Kellogg: Lead Guitar Vocals